Abi Stacey

Reception teacher

Angela Mathieson

Kindergarten and Prekindergarten teacher

Caroline Petherick

Kindergarten and Prekindergarten teacher coordinator

Charlotte Wait

French teacher

Dolores Sullivan

Garderie coordinator
Support teacher

Gabriel Bird

Early Years coordinator
Reception teacher

Holly Simpson

Year 1 teacher

Jesus Manuel Gimeno

Music teacher

Jo Lambrechts

EAL teacher and ICT support

Karine Barbier

French teacher

Laura Jay

Year 2 teacher

Melanie DeKlerk

Year 5 teacher

Molly Rogers

Year 5 teacher

Philip Carr

Year 4 teacher

Renata Stankova

Year 1 teacher

Scott McPherson

Year 6 teacher

Simon Lund

Year 4 teacher

Tim Gill

Year 3 teacher

Valerie Echard

French teacher

Victoria Cowx

Year 2 teacher

Teaching assistants

Anne Loewenstein

Kindergarten and Prekindergarten Teaching Assistant

Barney O’Rourke

Teaching Assistant

Beth Gape

Kindergarten and Prekindergarten Teaching Assistant

Carola Chambers

Art coordinator
Year 3 Teaching Assistant

Kelly Hogan

Lakvir Bahwara Taylor

Teaching Assistant

Administrative staff

Elena Rottin

School Admin

e.rottin(Replace this parenthesis with the @ sign)bjab.org

Justine De Maertelaere

Finance Officer

j.demaertelaere(Replace this parenthesis with the @ sign)bjab.org

Valentine Naslin

School Office Manager

v.naslin(Replace this parenthesis with the @ sign)bjab.org

Domestic staff

Dina Rodriguez

Domestic staff

Luc Pirenne


Marisa Alves Duraes

Domestic staff

Deputy Head teacher

Kristina Choules

Deputy Headteacher
Year 5 teacher


Gareth Evans


BA Hons in Education (University of Durham) with Qualified Teacher Status. Advanced Certificate in Education (Canterbury Christchurch University College).


Mr Evans has nearly twenty years of experience teaching all age groups in a wide variety of schools both in the UK and Europe. He has held senior leadership positions in several schools, most recently at an HMC school in Athens. Mr Evans has led many curriculum areas, most notably English and ICT in which he retains a passionate interest. Mr Evans’ interests outside the curriculum are art, drama and music.

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors offers advice and support to help the school achieve its objectives. It provides oversight for matters of policy and statutory requirements.

To contact the school proprietor Mme Patricia de Maertelaere, please contact the school office.

To contact the Chair of the Board of Governors, Mrs Stephanie Harland, please contact the school office.